GSMBA
GLOUCESTERSHIRE SHORT MAT BOWLING ASSOCIATION
This site uses cookies, some functions will not operate with cookies disabled. By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookie policy.

Winter League Match Fixtures & Results
The match fixtures for this year's Winter League are shown below once agreed. If the Fixture Secretaries spot an error/omission then please email the correction.

The Fixture Secretaries have been emailed a copy of the Results Sheet, however, you can print your own by simply downloading the file  - there is no need to Save the file, simply use the Open option, ensure the page layout of the resultant document is "portrait" and then print the number of sheets you require.

The Winter League tables will be updated as they are delivered.

If a match has to be postponed then please email the fixture change to the League Secretary as soon as possible so that this website can be kept up to date. The League rules state that BOTH teams must notify such changes.

The League Secretary will update the fixture below to reflect the result once he has received the detail from the Match Results Sheet (which should arrive within 3 days of the match being played). Please note that emails may not be acknowledged - the fact that the fixture is altered should be sufficient confirmation of receipt.

The times listed are the START times - players should arrive 15 - 30 minutes earlier so there is sufficient time to change, roll-up, etc. At least 30 minutes before the start time for the County Championships/Nationals matches.
  Date Time Home Team Away Team Result
Sun 1 Oct 2:00 pm    Defford   v     Chalford   10 v 0
Wed 4 Oct 7:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Ripple   3 v 7
Fri 6 Oct 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Yorkley    7 v 3
Fri 6 Oct 7:00 pm    Longhope   v    Westbury Martins   2 v 8
Sun 8 Oct 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Acorns   v    Defford   7 v 3
Sun 8 Oct 2:00 pm    Corse & Staunton  v    Forest of Dean Oaks   Withdrawn
Wed 11 Oct 7:00 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Kingsway   5 v 5
Sun 15 Oct 2:00 pm     Chalford   v    Forest of Dean Acorns   7 v 3
Mon 16 Oct 7:00 pm    Gloster Knights   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators   10 v 0
Tue 17 Oct 7:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Forest of Dean Oaks   0 v 10
Thu 19 Oct 7:00 pm    Yorkley    v    Westbury Swallows   2 v 8
Sun 22 Oct 2:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside  v    Corse & Staunton  Withdrawn
Sun 22 Oct 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Whaddon Wonders   Now 25 Jan
Fri 27 Oct 7:00 pm    Gloster Knights   v    Westbury Martins   10 v 0
Wed 1 Nov 7:15 pm    Longhope   v    Gloster Knights   6 v 4
Wed 1 Nov 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Kingsway   9 v 1
Sun 5 Nov 2:00 pm     Chalford   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   9 v 1
Sun 5 Nov 2:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v    Whaddon Wonders   Now 6 Dec
Tue 7 Nov 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Javelins  v    Defford   2 v 8
Tue 7 Nov 7:00 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators   9 v 1
Fri 10 Nov 7:15 pm    Gloster Knights   v    Kingsway   6 v 4
Sun 12 Nov 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   2 v 8
Sun 12 Nov 2:00 pm    Ripple   v    Forest of Dean Oaks   4 v 6
Sun 12 Nov 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Acorns   v    Wotton Hall Javelins  10 v 0
Sun 12 Nov 10:30 am    Yorkley    v    Corse & Staunton  Withdrawn
Sun 12 Nov 2:00 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v   Westbury Swallows   Now 26 Nov
Tue 14 Nov 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Longhope   Now 6 Mar
Wed 15 Nov 7:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   8 v 2
Thu 16 Nov 7:00 pm    Yorkley    v     Ripple   10 v 0
Sun 19 Nov 2:00 pm     Chalford   v     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   8 v 2
Sun 19 Nov 2:00 pm    Defford   v    Forest of Dean Acorns   6 v 4
Wed 22 Nov 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators   8 v 2
Fri 24 Nov 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v     Ripple   7 v 3
Fri 24 Nov 7:15 pm    Kingsway   v    Tewkesbury Avonside   6 v 4
Sun 26 Nov 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v    Defford   Now 25 Mar
Sun 26 Nov 2:00 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v    Westbury Swallows   4 v 6
Mon 27 Nov 7:00 pm     Ripple   v    Yorkley    Now Jan 7
Thu 30 Nov 7:00 pm    Yorkley    v    Whaddon Wonders   6 v 4
Sun 3 Dec 1:30 pm    Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   Now 10 Jan
Sun 3 Dec 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Acorns   v     Chalford   10 v 0
Sun 3 Dec 2:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v    Forest of Dean Oaks   0 v 10
Sun 3 Dec 2:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Corse & Staunton  Withdrawn
Tue 5 Dec 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Gloster Knights   0 v 10
Tue 5 Dec 7:00 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Tewkesbury Avonside   Now 20 Mar
Wed 6 Dec 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v    Whaddon Wonders   10 v 0
Fri 8 Dec 7:00 pm    Gloster Knights   v   Tewkesbury Avonside  7 v 3
Sun 10 Dec 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v    Wotton Hall Javelins  Now 28 Feb
Tue 12 Dec 7:00 pm     Ripple   v   Tewkesbury Severnside   Now 13 Feb
Fri 15 Dec 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Westbury Martins   Now 2 Mar
Sun17 Dec 2:00 pm     Ripple   v    Corse & Staunton  Withdrawn
Wed 3 Jan 7:30 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Gloster Knights   2 v 8
Fri 5 Jan 7:15 pm    Longhope   v    Kingsway   Now 23 Feb
Sun 7 Jan 2:00 pm    Corse & Staunton  v     Ripple    Withdrawn
Sun 7 Jan 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v    Wotton Hall Javelins  8 v 2
Sun 7 Jan 10:00 am     Ripple   v    Yorkley    1 v 9
Tue 9 Jan 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Westbury Martins   2 v 8
Wed 10 Jan 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v     Ripple   6 v 4
Wed 10 Jan 6:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   8 v 2
Fri 12 Jan 7:15 pm    Kingsway   v    Gloster Knights   0 v 10
Sun 14 Jan 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v    Forest of Dean Acorns   8 v 2
Sun 14 Jan 12 noon    Wotton Hall Javelins  v     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   6 v 4
Sun 14 Jan 2:30 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v    Yorkley    2 v 8
Sun 14 Jan 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   Now 1 Feb
Tue 16 Jan 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Tewkesbury Avonside   2 v 8
Sun 21 Jan 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Acorns   v     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   9 v 1
Sun 21 Jan 2:00 pm     Ripple   v    Whaddon Wonders   4 v 6
Sun 21 Jan 2:00 pm    Defford   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   8 v 2
Sun 21 Jan 2:00 pm    Corse & Staunton  v    Tewkesbury Severnside   Withdrawn
Tue 23 Jan 7:00 pm     Ripple   v    Westbury Swallows   8 v 2
Thu 25 Jan 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Whaddon Wonders   Now 10 Feb
Fri 26 Jan 7:15 pm    Gloster Knights   v    Longhope   10 v 0
Sun 28 Jan 2:00 pm    Defford   v     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   10 v 0
Sun 28 Jan 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Acorns   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   Now 28 Feb
Sun 28 Jan 2:00 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v    Forest of Dean Oaks   4 v 6
Tue 30 Jan 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Javelins  v    Forest of Dean Acorns   Now 13 Mar
Wed 31 Jan 7:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Yorkley    8 v 2
Wed 31 Jan 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Gloster Knights   6 v 4
Thu 1 Feb 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   Now 4 Feb
Fri 2 Feb 7:15 pm    Kingsway   v    Westbury Martins   7 v 3
Fri 2 Feb 7:15 pm    Longhope   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators   Now 23 Mar
Sun 4 Feb 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   6 v 4
Sun 4 Feb 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v     Chalford   10 v 0
Sun 4 Feb 12 noon    Wotton Hall Javelins  v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   8 v 2
Tue 6 Feb 7:00 pm    Westbury Swallows   v    Whaddon Wonders   8 v 2
Tue 6 Feb 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Longhope   5 v 5
Sat 10 Feb 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Whaddon Wonders   Now 2 Mar
Sun 11 Feb 2:00 pm     Chalford   v    Defford   8 v 2
Sun 11 Feb 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v    Forest of Dean Acorns   10 v 0
Sun 11 Feb 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Westbury Swallows   Now 16 Feb
Sun 11 Feb 2:00 pm    Corse & Staunton  v    Yorkley    Withdrawn
Sun 11 Feb 2:30 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v    Ripple   Now 25 Mar
Tue 13 Feb 7:00 pm     Ripple   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   6 v 4
Wed 14 Feb 7:00 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Longhope   8 v 2
Thu 15 Feb 7:00 pm    Yorkley    v    Tewkesbury Severnside   8 v 2
Fri 16 Feb 7:15 pm    Kingsway   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators   10 v 0
Fri 16 Feb 2:00 pm    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Westbury Swallows   10 v 0
Sun 18 Feb 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v     Chalford   10 v 0
Sun 18 Feb 2:00 pm    Whaddon Wonders   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   10 v 0
Fri 23 Feb 7:15 pm     Longhope    v    Kingsway    
Sun 25 Feb 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars    v     Defford    
Sun 25 Feb 11:30 am    Wotton Hall Javelins   v     Chalford    
Sun 25 Feb 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Tewkesbury Severnside   Now 14 Jan
Sun 25 Feb 2:00 pm    Corse & Staunton  v    Westbury Swallows   Withdrawn
Sun 25 Feb 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Acorns   v     Bishops Cleeve Pumas    
Mon 26 Feb 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Longhope    
Wed 28 Feb 6:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Cougars   v    Wotton Hall Javelins    
Fri 2 Mar 7:15 pm    Kingsway   v    Longhope    
Fri 2 Mar 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Avonside   v    Westbury Martins    
Fri 2 Mar 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Whaddon Wonders    
Sun 4 Mar 2:00 pm    Defford   v    Wotton Hall Javelins    
Tue 6 Mar 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v   Longhope   Now 6 Feb
Wed 7 Mar 2:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v    Yorkley     
Tue 13 Mar 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Javelins  v    Forest of Dean Acorns    
Sun 18 Mar 2:00 pm     Chalford   v    Wotton Hall Javelins    
Sun 18 Mar 10:30 am    Forest of Dean Oaks   v    Corse & Staunton  Withdrawn
Tue 20 Mar 7:15 pm    Wotton Hall Gladiators   v    Kingsway    
Tue 20 Mar 7:00 pm    Westbury Martins   v    Tewkesbury Avonside    
Wed 21 Mar 7:00 pm    Tewkesbury Severnside   v    Westbury Swallows    
Fri 23 Mar 7:15 pm    Longhope   v    Wotton Hall Gladiators    
Sun 25 Mar 10:00 am    Yorkley    v    Forest of Dean Oaks    
Sun 25 Mar 2:30 pm    Longhope   v    Tewkesbury Avonside    
Sun 25 Mar 1:30 pm     Bishops Cleeve Pumas   v    Defford    
Sun 25 Mar 10:00 am    Whaddon Wonders   v     Ripple