Copyright Gloucestershire SMBA, 2014. All rights reserved.
GSMBA
GLOUCESTERSHIRE SHORT MAT BOWLING ASSOCIATION
This site uses cookies, some functions will not operate with cookies disabled. By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookie policy.


See Location of Venues for the addresses where the following events will be held.

The times below are the start times - players should arrive at least 30 minutes earlier to give sufficient time for changing, announcements prior to play, roll-ups, etc.


Please make sure you check the ESMBA website for accurate up to date dates for Nationals and A/Premier team fixtures that are set by ESMBA. Many of the fixture dates on this page are set by ESMBA and are for guidance only and we can not gurrantee that ESMBA have not or will not change them in between times. Inter-county game should be accurate at all times as they are agreed and set by our county officials.
Diary
 
2019 Time Event Venue/Result
Sat 5 Jan 9:00 am County Championship/National Qualifiers (Triples) Churchdown
Sat 5 Jan 10:30 am ICC Premier Team Oxfordshire 29 v 11 Gloucestershire (Shots 220 v 151)
Sun 13 Jan 10:30 am ICC Premier Team Gloucestershire 20 v 20 Avon (Shots 176 v 217)
Sat 26 Jan 9:00 am County Championship/National Qualifiers (Mixed Fours) Churchdown
Sun 27 Jan 9:00 am   County Championship/National Qualifiers (Fours) Churchdown
Thu 14 Feb TBC Roy Sentence Cup Gloucestershire v Birmingham 1st Leg (Shots 209 v 145)
Sat 16 Feb 10:00 am ICC A Team Consolation quarter-finals
Gloucestershire 24 v 16 Cambridgeshire
(Shots 197 v 183)
Thu 21 Feb 10:30 am Roy Sentence Cup Birmingham v Gloucestershire 2nd Leg (Shots 110 v 227)
Sat 2 Mar 10:00 am ICC A Team Consolation Semi-finals
Dorset 22 v 18 Gloucestershire
(Shots 192 v 173)
Sat 30 Mar 8:30 am Nationals Mixed 4's Daventry
Sun 31 Mar 8:30 am Nationals Over 55's Daventry
Thu 11 Apr 9:00 am Nationals Singles Melton Mowbray
Fri 12 Apr 9:00 am Nationals Pairs Melton Mowbray
Sat 13 Apr 8:30 am Nationals Fours Melton Mowbray
Sun 14 Apr 8:30 am Nationals Triples Melton Mowbray
Sun 14 Apr 10:30 am Gloucestershire 34 v 6 Worcestershire  (2 Shires comp 2nd leg) (Shots 253 v 146)
Fri 26 Apr 7:30 pm AGM (Purple Room) Churchdown
Sun 28 Apr 10:30 am Gloucestershire Ladies v Avon Ladies (Shots 173 v 154)
Sun 19 May 10am Bill Mackie Cup  Gloucestershire 26 v 14 Herefordshire Total shots:
Sun 2 June 10am Bill Mackie Cup  Herefordshire 26 v 14 Gloucestershire Glos 386 v Heref 356
Sat 15 June 10:30 am Avon Ladies v Gloucestershire Ladies (Shots 292 v 246)
Sun 15 Sep 10am ICC Premier Team Gloucestershire 23 v 17 Oxfordshire (Shots 217 v 177)
Sun 15 Sep 10am Worcestershire 22 v 18 Gloucestershire (2 Shires comp 1st leg) (Shots 227 v 195)
Sun 22 Sep 10am ICC Premier Team Gloucestershire 7 v 33 West Midlands (Shots 161 v 203)
Sat 5 Oct 10am ICC Premier Team Gloucestershire 36 v 4 Avon (Shots 264 v 148)
Sun 6 Oct   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Fours Now 21 Dec
Sat 12 Oct 10am ICC Premier Team Herefordshire 18 v 22 Gloucestershire (Shots 173 v 186)
Sun 13 Oct   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Triples Now 22 Dec
Sat 19 Oct 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Singles Churchdown
Sun 20 Oct 10am ICC A Team Gloucestershire 34 v 6 Oxfordshire (Shots 251 v 133)
Sat 26 Oct 10am ICC A Team Gloucestershire 27 v 13 Avon (Shots 238 v 153)
Sun 27 Oct   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Singles Now 19 Oct
Sun 3 Nov 10am ICC A Team Oxfordshire 22 v 18 Gloucestershire (Shots 176 v 185)
Sun 10 Nov 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Over 55 pairs MidGlos
Thu 14 Nov 10:30 am CC Over 60's Gloucestershire v Birmingham Churchdown
Sun 17 Nov   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Over 55 pairs Now 10 Nov
Sun 24 Nov 10am ICC Premier Team Avon v Gloucestershire Bristol IBC
Sun 24 Nov 10am ICC A Team Avon v Gloucestershire Bristol IBC
Thu 28 Nov 10:30am CC Over 60's Birmingham v Gloucestershire Shard End
Sun 1 Dec 10am ICC Premier Team Oxfordshire v Gloucestershire Oxford IBC
Sun 8 Dec 10am Friendly Gloucestershire v Worcestershire (2 Shires comp 2nd leg) MidGlos
Sun 15 Dec 10am ICC Premier Team West Midlands v Gloucestershire Solihull IBC
Sst 21 Dec 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Fours Churchdown
Sun 22 Dec 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Triples Churchdown
2020      
Sat 4 Jan 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Pairs Churchdown
Sat 11 Jan 10am ICC Premier Team Gloucestershire v Herefordshire Churchdown
Sun 12 Jan 10am ICC A Team Wiltshire v Gloucestershire Spingfield CC Corsham
Sun 19 Jan 10am ICC A Team Gloucestershire v Wiltshire Churchdown
Sat 25 Jan   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Triples Now 22 Dec
Sun 26 Jan   County Championship/National Qualifiers - Fours Now 21 Dec
Sat 8 Feb 9am County Championship/National Qualifiers - Mixed Fours Churchdown
Thu 13 Feb 10:30 am Roy Sentence Cup Gloucestershire v Birmingham 1st Leg Churchdown